Our warmest congratulations to Dr. Marta Derba-Maceluch who received the 2023 Umeå Plant Science Centre (UPSC) Agrisera Prize!

Marta was awarded the prize to acknowledge her significant contributions in cell wall biochemistry research, her dedication to provide excellent technical support for users of the UPSC Microscopy Facility, and her commitment to maintain a safe work environment at UPSC.

The UPSC Agrisera Prize is awarded every year to a person working at UPSC, and this year's prize was announced on the 6th of December during the traditional UPSC Christmas Celebration.

Every year, anyone working at UPSC can nominate a colleague for the award. Based on the written nominations, the members of the UPSC board vote to select the winner, and the prize is a travel voucher, sponsored by Agrisera. 

"The prize gives us the opportunity to thank our personnel for their work and commitment. It is always very difficult to choose between the candidates, as they all highly deserve this prize," says Rishikesh Bhalerao who announced the winner of the prize this year.
 Agrisera UPSC Prize 2023

In the image, left to right: Dr. Catherine Bellini (UPSC), Dr. Marta Derba-Maceluch (UPSC) and Dr. Joanna Porankiewicz-Asplund (Agrisera).

 Agrisera blog

Agrisera blog